Versatile Blogger Award Leads to Startling Revelation About Past Sins

 

I want to thank  my friend and fellow member of Penwwriters, Clar Bowman -Jahn for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  Until I received it I didn’t know anything about this award. Now that I do, I’m honored to have been chosen and will promptly comply with the obligations that go with acceptance.  Those being to nominate five others for the award and to share seven little known facts about me.

The nominees are:

Help Kyria Help Them

Dixianne Hallaj

Annette Dashofy

Lisa Kastner

Heidi Ruby Miller

Seven little known facts about me:

  1.  I wish I could still climb trees.
  2. When asked what I wanted to be when I grew up I always answered, ” brain surgeon.”  I was captivated by Dr. Ben Casey on TV.
  3.  Sometimes when I went to confession I’d make up sins so the priest wouldn’t be disappointed that I didn’t have much to say.
  4.   I wish I had a best friend who knew me when I was  shy and geeky and liked me anyway.   
  5. When it comes to martinis it’s imperative I remember that one is not enough and three is too many. Unfortunately the first one tastes so good I want the second and once I have the second I forget the rest of that saying.
  6.  I was more afraid of my mother than the uncle who molested me so I didn’t dare tell her what he was doing.
  7.  When my husband has to be away overnight I sleep with a light on in the bedroom AND in the bathroom.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Versatile Blogger Award Leads to Startling Revelation About Past Sins”

  1. I Won a Major Award! « Beneath the Tin Foil Hat Says:

    […] Versatile Blogger Award Leads to Startling Revelation About Past Sins (schizophrenicwriter.wordpress.com) […]

  2. clarbojahn Says:

    I loved your personal little known facts. #6 is scary. too bad for you.
    Congrats on your award.

  3. Lara Dunning Says:

    Congrats! I’m the same way with martini’s too.

Leave a Reply

