I’m Registered for Penwriters Conference

I hope you are too. If you see me please introduce yourself. I won’t be hard to miss.

On April 9th I will become a member of The Knights of the Bald Table, as a volunteer shavee at the St. Baldrick’s fundraiser in Dulles, VA.

That’s right. I have agreed to have my head shaved to raise money to fund cancer research for diseases affecting children. To learn more about the event click here.

Not only am I able to honor my mother, who passed away from Non -Hodgkin’s Lymphoma in 2008,  and help sick kids but I will have a great story to tell as well.

At the Conference:

If your writing interests include memoirs and/or publishing family stories sign up for my two-day workshop titled, A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words.
Part 1 – Friday, May 13th, 1:30 -2:30 PM
Part 2 – Sunday, May 15th, 9:15 -10:15 AM

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

