How do you find your muse? -WordPress Prompt

I don’t find her. She stalks me, often pouncing when I’m in the shower. There’s something about hot water on my head that rouses her. She is willful and sometimes capricious leading me in one direction and then another until I lose my way and have to start over.

My muse is a bitch at times. Then the question becomes not how to find her but how to tame her. 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “How do you find your muse? -WordPress Prompt”

  1. cmmarcum Says:

    My muse is quite rude also. Waking me up in the middle of the night, telling me two stories at the same time, and vanishing when I’m all prepared to write. Whahah!

  2. How do you find your muse? « Flickr Comments Says:

    […] How do you find your muse? -WordPress Prompt (schizophrenicwriter.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "0"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "bebcad"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "000000"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "5785a4"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "5785a4"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "books"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "m"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "daily-post"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "flickr"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "frizztext"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "muse"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "postaday2011"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "publishers"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "scott-berkun"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "the-daily-post"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "tools"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wordpress"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "wordpress-com"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_below_post"); Filed under M, Uncategorized ← No-fly zone Tomahawk Missiles → Like6 bloggers like this post. […]

  3. JaxieCat Says:

    LOL, at least she’s active!!

  4. clarbojahn Says:

    My muse comes late at night when I’m too tired to write or early early in the morning. I love early morning. I love waking fresh to write before other duties call.

  5. schizophrenicwriter aka Bobbi Carducci Says:

    How nice you muse is so polite. 🙂

Leave a Reply

